Official Website of IBSA Asia
Home  |  Contact  |  Social Media 
Vote for Japan’s women’s goalball team to win IPC’s Athlete of the Month
来源: | 作者:Jenny | 发布时间: 2018-11-02 | 277 次浏览 | 分享到:
The International Paralympic Committee (IPC) has revealed the shortlist for October’s Allianz Athlete of the Month, including the Japanese women’s goalball team.

The public can now vote for the winner on
Japan’s women won their first Asian Para Games title in Jakarta, Indonesia, in October.
They overcame Paralympic silver medallists China for the title in a tense tie. Showing their grit, Japan managed to score three goals to break a tie in the second half to win 5-3.

If Japan win the public vote, they would join Turkey’s Sevda Altunoluk who won the poll in June. Altunoluk was nominated after topping the scorers at the 2018 IBSA Goalball World Championships in Malmo, Sweden.

Uzbekistan’s Amilova Fotimakhon, a swimmer with a visual impairment, also impressed in Jakarta to make the shortlist.

The 19-year-old won seven medals (four golds) and set two new world records in the women’s 200m individual medley SM13 and 100m breaststroke SB13 at the Asian Para Games.

The other nominations are:

Sodnompiljee Enkhbayar, Mongolia, powerlifting

Enkhbayar lifted 244kg to break the world record in the men’s up to 107kg at the Asian Para Games.

Daniel Romanchuk, USA, athletics

Romanchuk claimed his first major marathon win with victory over defending champion Marcel Hug at the Chicago Marathon. He now sits top of the Abbott World Marathon Series XII leaderboard.

Kim Hyeon Uk, South Korea, table tennis

The 22-year-old not only came away with a first world title, but he also swept aside some of the very best in the men’s class 1, including compatriot and world No. 1 Young Dae Joo in the final.

The public has until 12:00 (CEST) on Thursday (8 November) to vote for the athlete they want to be the Allianz Athlete of the Month for October 2018 via the International Paralympic Committee homepage.

The nominations are compiled from submissions by National Paralympic Committees (NPCs) and International Federations (IFs).

The 2018 winners are:

January – Oksana Masters, USA, Nordic skiing
February – Mac Marc

上一篇: China held......